We focus on increasing your conversion rate, average order value and purchase frequency.
Uh oh, a formula – that’s math!
No reason to stress though, it’s a really easy one:
When you think about it, there are only 4 ways to increase your revenue:
(By the way, if this is NOT you, we can definitely help you with this too – get in touch with us).
And that’s too bad – because it’s those other 3 that REALLY fuel your growth.
What’s more: by only focusing on traffic, you’re focusing on the most expensive growth lever.
Let’s say in the next 12 months you want to double your revenue.
Well, you could try and do that only by increasing your traffic.
If that’s the only plan you have, well…
Chances are you’ve already hit a traffic plateau and the extra traffic you’ll get will not only be expensive, but also less likely to be relevant or ready to buy.
It’s going to take a huge effort and budget to double your revenue this way.
But you don’t need any extra traffic at all to double your revenue.
Ok, let’s assume you have:
So your total revenue is T x CR x F x AOV = 100,000 x 1% x 1 x 100 = $100,000.
Next, let’s say the traffic stays the same, but you increase the 3 other levers (purchase frequency, average order value and conversion rate) by 30% each.
Now the numbers look like this:
These targets look a lot easier to reach than trying to double your traffic, right?
Let’s do the math now: T x CR x F x AOV = 100,000 x 1.3% x 1.3 x 130 = $219,700
Of course traffic is important, that’s not the point I’m trying to make here. If you don’t have traffic at all to your site, you should definitely work on that first. And we can surely help you with that.
But keep in mind that traffic can only get you so far.
If you hit a plateau in your growth, find it harder and harder to get more qualified traffic to your site and/or see your traffic costs increasing all the time, then you’re a lot better off working on those 3 other levers of growth first before you invest in more traffic.
Because if those 3 other levers are performing better, your traffic is going to become more profitable, which in turn will free up extra budget to invest in other traffic channels.
Let me give you the typical agency answer: it depends.
I know, I know. You’re probably more like:
But it really does depend. On where you’re right now in your growth. What you have already done. But more importantly: what you haven’t done yet.
By the way, our entire approach is channel-agnostic: Facebook agencies will tell you that Facebook is the solution to your problem, Google Ads agencies will say the same of Google Ads, email marketing agencies will tell you… well, you get the picture.
There are a few certainties though:
We’ll focus on conversion rate, purchase frequency and AOV first. Remember: optimize, then maximize. We’re pretty sure you have the Traffic part covered. But if you don’t, we can help you with that too.
We’ll focus on the customer journey. You can’t just dump cold traffic to your site and hope it converts. You have to take them by the hand and lead them to the point they’re ready to buy.
We’ll be extremely data-driven. We’re number nerds like that.
We are very happy with Dexter Agency and highly recommend them. Their A/B testing win-rate is very high, which means they provide us several hundred thousand euros more in revenue per year.
We have grown explosively since we committed ourselves to working with dexter.agency: our revenue has risen by as much as 517% in a year's time. We are not only incredibly pleased with the results but also in particular how it was achieved. They collaborate strategically, as a true stakeholder, and proactively emerge with new ideas to help our business to continue to grow.